Saddest day in American History?

Would you classify this day, January 20, 2017 to be the saddest in American History? Now do NOT get me wrong; there have been MANY terrible and sad days that have happened in America.

But I cannot remember a time in my adult life where I have looked at a person and said “You are not my President. You do not deserve the title of President. You can torture me, hurt me in all the ways a person can be hurt and I will not call you President.” Of course I’m a youngling and I haven’t had the pleasure of voting in many elections. I do believe my first election was the 2000 elections and I voted for Gore. I don’t believe I have voted anything but Democrat since that election and not because that is *MY* party, but because I felt the people most suited for the job that I could choose from have ALWAYS been Democrats.

I am also more knowledgeable to the fact that more then half of the people in this country are absolutely clueless about the history of this country. Political history as well, since all those heavy history textbooks we had to carry around in high school are filled with only the best of the best of American history. How long did it take you to learn that Christopher Columbus was really a rat bastard? What’s even more sad is the fact that the very classes one could take to learn all these lovely truths are college courses that most of the American public (those who actually count, sorry 1%) cannot afford to take. So the truth remains hidden.

So many things are terribly wrong with this county, not just politically but every-way-possible. When ever a good, right move is made, someone nasty comes along and undoes all the good, helpful work. I know opinions differ greatly on what is good for a country and what is not, but take a moment to look around at countries older than America and for a bleeding moment actually learn about what is going on in the country. Canada has universal healthcare. Learn about it because one cannot say America does not need, couldn’t use universal healthcare. Unless you’re a Republican–and by more than just a name, with the money to back up the label.

ACA is Obamacare. Obamacare IS ACA.

Until next time, I’m hiding under the covers until this is all over. Which might be forever. Take care of yourself. Not much else I say on this day.

Categories: America, Drumph, History, Life, Randoms | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

